The Jam House, Birmingham gig listings for February 2011

Tues 1st Feb
IAN PARKER
‘Up Close and Intimate’, Ian will be playing some of his existing material and unveiling some new songs. ADMISSION FREE

Wed 2nd Feb
PATSY FULLER & the REVELATORS
Patsy and her talented band bring together Jazz, Blues, and Gospel and are best described as soulful and spiritual, with a repertoire of music that ranges from Ellington to Miles
ADMISSION FREE

Thurs 3rd Feb
The OFFICIAL RECIEVERS
A night for dancing to songs from the great heyday of Soul: when it comes to high-energy Stax & Atlantic-based shows the Official Receivers really do shake a tail feather or two!

Fri 4th Feb
Mr BEN
This entertaining & energetic four piece plays a terrific range of classic and contemporary rock anthems from the likes of the Police & Proclaimers to Stereophonics & Snow Patrol (www.mrben.com)

Sat 5th Feb
Tue 8th Feb
Kent DuChaine
A really entertaining Blues Singer and Slide Guitarist from the US (www.kentduchaine.com)
ADMISSION FREE

Wed 9th Feb
The THREE DEGREES
The Three Degrees are well known all around the world for their soulful voices, beautiful gowns, and fabulous stage shows, with songs like “When will I see you again”, “Dirty Ol’ Man”, “Take Good Care Of Yourself”.

Thurs 10th Feb
the FABULOUS BOOGIE BOYS
Step back in time for a dose of vintage glamour and groovy beats as the ‘Fabulous Boogie Boys’ swing into town for an authentic jive & rockabilly experience.

Fri 11th Feb
The INTENTIONS
The soul of James Brown, Otis Redding and Wilson Picket live on in the guise of Dave Saylor – major players in the Midlands Soul Scene for decades, the artistes formerly known as the Receivers always attract a great audience.

Sat 12th Feb
Tue 15th Feb
Birmingham Repertory Theatre presents…
A local band Showcase playing soul, blues, pop and rock to get you up and dancing all in aid of Birmingham Repertory Theatre. Tickets £10 and available from The REP Box Office on 0121 236 4455

Wed 16th Feb
presents
JAMES MULLINGER presents a night of stand-up comedy featuring the likes of Matt Green, Andrew Doyle, Tom Allen, and Joe Roundtree in a fun filled fundraiser for St Mary’s Hospice.– Tickets (£15) available on www.bsmh.org.uk/fundraising or contact Yvonne on 0121 472 1191

Thurs 17th Feb
The WIZE GUYZ
Swing and Kitsch Classics with a few surprises delivered with Humour, Style, and Panache!

Fri 18th Feb
The SUBTERRANEANS
The SUBS rock the Jam House on every visit with their collection of Massive Rock Anthems from the likes of U2, Queen & Kaiser Chiefs (www.thesubs.co.uk)

Sat 19th Feb
Tue 22nd Feb
ACOUSTIC SESSIONS
A regular feature at the Jam House. New talent showcase presented by Ben Drummond. ?All performers, please contact Jam House direct on 0121 200 3030
ADMISSION FREE

Wed 23rd Feb
The HI-TONES
This 9 piece band drives quality soul & R&B music from over the past 5 decades, but with a modern twist. Brand new – a must-see. ADMISSION FREE

Thurs 24th Feb
LatinMotion presents…
DEL CAMINO
Popular seven piece Salsa Band supported by LatinMotion DJs. Always a busy night (www.latinmotion.co.uk)

Fri 25th Feb
URBAN INTRO
Terrific range of classic jazz-funk & soul favourites. A smooth but powerful four-piece. (urban-intro.co.uk)